Skip to main content

Undergraduate Advisors - Schedule An Appointment

We're still here for you

Even during these difficult times, we're here for you. We know now, more than ever you've got questions and we're here to help you achieve your academic goals. 

Communication that works for you

We take your health seriously, after all, we are the College of Health. Our advisors can work with you by virtual meeting, email, or phone. For a virtual meeting find the advisor for your academic track and click "Book Now".

How to book an appointment

Find your advisor by area of study

If you're a new student or transfer

New and Transfer Orientation students, you may book an appointment with any undergraduate advisor in the College of Health Center for Student Success for first-semester course planning if the advisor in your field of study isn’t available. Be sure to follow up with your area advisor after registering for courses.

 

Health & Kinesiology
Johnny Rivera

Johnny Rivera

Academic Advisor

Email: johnny.rivera@utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-7586

Office: HPR N - 244 B

Book Now

 

Dave Belt

Dave Belt

Senior Academic Advisor

Email: dave.belt@utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-3374

Office: HPR N - 222A

Read full bio

Book Now

 

 

Maddie Miller

Maddie Miller

Academic Advisor

Email: maddie.miller@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-3962

Office: HPR N-244A

Read Full Profile

Book Now

 

Parks, Recreation, & Tourism

Eric Gardner

Eric Gardner

Senior Academic Advisor

Email: eric.gardner@utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0832

Office: HPR N - 223

View Full Profile

Book Now

 

 

 

 

Community Health Education,
Emergency Medical Services,
Nuclear Medicine,
Communications Sciences Disorders,
and Nutrition Minor

Elirissa Hui

Elirissa Hui, M. Ed.

Academic Advisor

Email: elirissa.hui@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0827

Office: HPR N - 220

Book Now

 

 

 

 

 

Occupational and Recreational Therapies

Kelly Brown

Kelly C. Brown

Manager, Programs

Email: kelly.brown@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0555

Office: HPR N-222A

View Full Profile

Book Now

 

 

Admin

Janet M. Shaw

Janet M. Shaw

Interim Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs, Associate Professor, KINES. And Honors Faculty Advisor, CoH

Email: janet.shaw@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-5107

Office: HPR N-259



 

 

 

Shari Lindsey

Shari Lindsey

Assistant Dean of Students

Email: shari.lindsey@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-5764

Office: HPR N-200

Lorraine Brown

Lorraine Brown

Administrative Officer

Email: lorraine.brown@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-8379

Office: HPR N-200