Skip to main content

Undergraduate Advisors - Schedule An Appointment

We're still here for you

Even during these difficult times, we're here for you. We know now, more than ever you've got questions and we're here to help you achieve your academic goals. 

Communication that works for you

We take your health seriously, after all, we are the College of Health. Our advisors can work with you by virtual meeting, email, or phone. For a virtual meeting find the advisor for your academic track and click "Book Now".

How to book an appointment

Advisors

Community Health Education,
Health & Physical Education Teaching,
and Kinesiology

Maddie Miller

Maddie Miller

Academic Advisor

Email: maddie.miller@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-3962

Office: HPR N-244A

Bio coming soon!

Jacklyn Chiu

Jacklyn Chiu

Academic Advisor

Email: jacklyn.chiu@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-7586

Office: HPR N-223

Bio coming soon!

Dave Belt

Dave Belt

Senior Academic Advisor

Email: dave.belt@utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-3374

Office: HPR N-244B

Read full bio

Parks, Recreation, & Tourism

Eric Gardner

Eric Gardner

Academic Advisor

Email: eric.gardner@utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0832

Office: HPR N-220

View Bio

Community Health Education,
Emergency Medical Services,
Nuclear Medicine,
Communications Sciences Disorders,
and Nutrition Minor

Yordons (JoJo) Y Beyene

Yordons (JoJo) Y Beyene

Senior Academic Advisor

Email: jojo.beyene@utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0827

Office: HPR N-221

View Bio

Occupational and Recreational Therapies

Kelly C. Brown

Kelly C. Brown

Academic Advisor

Email: kelly.brown@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-0555

Office: HPR N-222A

View Bio

Admin

Karen Paisley, PhD

Karen Paisley, PhD

Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs

Email: karen.paisley@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-9617

Office: HPR N-200

Shari Lindsey

Shari Lindsey

Assistant Dean of Students

Email: shari.lindsey@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-5764

Office: HPR N-200

Lorraine Brown

Lorraine Brown

Administrative Officer

Email: lorraine.brown@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-8379

Office: HPR N-200