Skip to main content

Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Faculty

Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Faculty

Nate Furman, PhD

Director of U-Explore Program Associate Professor (Lecturer)

Nate.Furman@utah.edu  

(Office) 801-585-3204

HPER N, Room 237Q

Lisa Meerts-Brandsma, PhD

Assistant Professor

Lisa.meerts@utah.edu  

(Office) 801-585-7560

HPER N, Room 237

Jeff Rose, PhD

Assistant Professor

Jeff.rose@utah.edu 

(Office) 801-585-6297

HPER N, Room 237

Kirk Nichols, PhM

Associate Professor (Lecturer) Academic Liaison/Advisor (NOLS)

kirk.nichols@health.utah.edu 

(Office) 801-585-7519

HPER N, Room 237

Karen Paisley, PhD

Assistant Vice President - Academic Affairs

Karen.Paisley@utah.edu

(Office) 801-587-9617

Ed Ruddell, PhD

Associate Professor

edward.ruddell@health.utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-8085

HPER N, Room 237

Jim Sibthorp, PhD

Director of Graduate Program, Professor

Jim.sibthorp@health.utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-5940

HPER N, Room 237

Dorothy L Schmalz, PhD

Chair (Interim), Associate Professor

d.schmalz@health.utah.edu  

(Office) 801-581-8542

HPER N, Room 239B

Preston J. Tanner, PhD

Internship Coordinator, Online Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

preston.tanner@utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-7357

HPER N, Room 237P

Mary Sara Wells, PhD

Director of Undergrad Studies, Associate Professor

Mary.Wells@hsc.utah.edu 

(Office) 801-585-7086

HPER N, Room 237