Skip to main content

Career Line Faculty

Nutrition & Integrative Physiology Career Line Faculty

Sydney Abbott, MS, RD

Associate Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology / Clinical Dietitian - UNI HOME Program / Associate Instructor - UNI ENT 93a Home Project

Sydney.Abbott@utah.edu

(Office) 801-581-8413

HPER W, Room 108F

TEACHING INTERESTS: Dietetics, Disability Health, Autism, Sensory Processing Disorders, Diet Ouality

Katherine A. Beals, PhD, RD, FACSM, CSSD

Associate Professor (Clinical) - Nutrition & Integrative

katherine.beals@hsc.utah.edu

(Office) 801-581-5916

HPER W, Room 108G

TEACHING INTERESTSSport Nutrition, Macro and Micronutrient Metabolism, Research Methods, Canine Nutrition

Theresa Dvorak, MS, RD

Assistant Professor (Lecturer) - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Adjunct Assistant Professor - Family and Preventive Medicine

t.dvorak@utah.edu

(Office)  801-585-3191

HPER W, Room 108G

TEACHING INTERESTS

Rajeshwary Ghosh, PhD

Research Assistant Professor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

Rajeshwary.Ghosh@health.utah.edu

(Office) 801-587-7696

EIHG, Room 3460

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Autophagy, Aging, Antioxidant-Redox Signaling, Cardiovascular Diseases, Chaperone Mediated Autophagy, Protein Degradation, Protein Turnover

Paul Grayson, MPH, CPH

Associate Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

paul.grayson@utah.edu

(Office) 810-213-2582

HPER N, Room 209

TEACHING INTERESTS: Nutrition; Health Promotion; Chronic and Infectious Disease

Patricia M. Guenther, PhD, RD

Research Professor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology / Adjunct Professor - Biomedical Informatics

Patricia.Guenther@utah.edu

(Office) 801-499-0726

16 East Churchill Dr.

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Dietary Assessment Methods, Applications of the Healthy Eating Index, Applications of the Grocery Purchase Quality Index

TEACHING INTERESTS: Dietary Assessment

Shannon Jones, MS

Associate Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Project Lead, Homeless Health and Wellness Project, Food Movement and You - University of Utah Center for Community Nutrition

shannon.jones@utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-5074

HPER N, Room 208

TEACHING INTERESTS: Community Engagement and Outreach, Food and Cultural Equity, Food Security, Health Equity, Homeless Health

Julie Metos, PhD, MPH, RD

Associate Dean for Community Engagement - College of Health / Associate Chair - Nutrition and Integrative Physiology / Executive Director - University of Utah Center for Community Nutrition

julie.metos@hsc.utah.edu

(Office) 801-587-3024

HPER N, Room 210

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Community Engagement, Obesity Prevention, Diabetes Prevention, Adolescent Health, Public Health Nutrition

TEACHING INTERESTS: Nutrition Policy, Public Health Nutrition, Community Engaged Teaching and Learning

Santhosh Karanth, PhD

Research Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

santhosh.karanth@u2m2.utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-0733

EIHG, Room 3240

RESEARCH INTERESTS: Transciptional Regulation of Inter-Organ Coss-Talk, Orphan Transcription Factors

Ying Li, PhD

Research Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

u6008418@utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-3294

EIHG, Room 3490

RESEARCH INTEREST: Metabolic Disorder, Lipid Metabolism

Amy Loverin, MS, RD, CD

Associate Instructor - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, University of Utah Center for Community Nutrition

amy.loverin@utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-9127

HPER N, Room 216

TEACHING INTERESTS: Diabetes, Community, Outreach, Nutrition, Exercise, Culinary, Global, Abroad

Staci McIntosh, MS, RDN, COI

Assistant Professor (Lecturer) - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology / Chair, College of Health Teaching and Learning Excellence Committee / Adjunct Assistant Professor - College of Nursing

staci.mcintosh@health.utah.edu

(Office) 801-581-3175 

HPER N, Room 211

TEACHING INTERESTS: Nutrition and Nursing Education, Evidence-based Practices in Pedagogy for Higher Education

Amy Reeder, MS, RD, CDE

Assistant Professor (Lecturer) - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

amy. reeder@hsc.utah.edu 

(Office) 801-581-4017

HPER W, 108F

TEACHING INTERESTS: Nutrition, Nutrition Counseling, Lifecycle Nutrition, Diabetes, Wellness

Kary Woodruff, PhD, RD, CSSD

Assistant Professor (Lecturer), Director of Sports Nutrition, Coordinated Master's Program - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology

kary.woodruff@utah.edu

(Office) 801-585-5936

HPER N, Room 207

TEACHING INTERESTS: Clinical Nutrition, Sports Nutrition, Eating Disorders, Bench to Bedside

Jean Zancanella

Jean Zancanella, MS, RD

Coordinated Master's Program Associate Director, Graduate Advisor, Assistant Professor (Lecturer) - Nutrition & Integrative Physiology / Adjunct Assistant Professor - College of Nursing

jean.zancanella@health.utah.edu

(Office) 801-581-5280

HPER N, Room 212

TEACHING INTERESTS: Experiential Learning, Culinary Medicine, Nutrition Intervention