Committee Members

Committee Chair

Yda Smith, PhD, OTR/L

Yda J. Smith, PhD, OTR/L has been a full-time faculty member with the Division of Occupational Therapy at the University of Utah since the Fall of 1999. Her dissertation, through the Department of Education, Culture and Society, looks at the experiences of the Somali Bantu during their refugee resettlement process in Salt Lake City from global econ... Read More

Specialties: Occupational Therapy

Email: yda.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-9589

Committee Members

Sihem Boudina, PhD

Sihem Boudina received her bachelor’s degree in Animal Physiology from the University of Science and Technology in Algiers then went to the University of Bordeaux 2 where she did her doctoral studies in Biological and Medical Sciences under the mentorship of Dr. Pierre Dos Santos. She then joined Dr. Dale Abel’s group for a post-doctoral position i... Read More

Email: sihem.boudina@hmbg.utah.edu

Anne Thackeray, PT

Specialties: Physical Therapy

Email: A.Thackeray@m.cc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-7005

Shannon Jones, MS

Email: shannon.jones@utah.edu

Robert J. Kraemer, PhD

Email: robert.kraemer@hsc.utah.edu

Mark M. Cantor, MS

Academic Degrees 1986 M.S. University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT. 1977 B.A. California State University, Humboldt, Arcata, CA. Professional Certificates American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) Certificate of Clinical Competence (CCC-SLP). Speech Pathology License, State of Utah, Department of Commerce, Division of Occupational and ... Read More

Specialties: Speech Pathology

Email: mark.cantor@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-3506

Hailey Nielson, MS, CHES

250 S. 1850 E, RM 200
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Email: hailey.nielson@utah.edu

Phone: 801-587-3962

Dee-Dee Darby-Duffin

Department of Physical Therapy and Athletic Training
520 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108

Email: D.Darby-Duffin@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-9510

Sarah Elizabeth Levitt, AS, E-RYT, C-IAYT, CQI

University of Utah Center for Community Nutrition
Department of Nutrition and Integrative Physiology

Email: sarahelizabeth.levitt@hsc.utah.edu

Phone: 801-585-9706

Hester L. Henderson, PhD

Hester Henderson is a full professor in the Department of HKR and is the Director of the Special/Adapted Physical Education teacher training program and the U-FIT Program.  She is from Arlington, Virginia.  She has a B.A. from Roanoke College and an M.S. in elementary education from George Mason University.  ... Read More

Department of Health, Kinesiology, and Recreation
1850 East 250 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0920

Email: hester.henderson@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-7964

Steven A. Bell, Ph.D., TRS, CTRS

Being an educator holds the highest responsibility of all professions in making a difference in this world. Education is important because of the intrinsic and extrinsic qualities that it holds. In the most basic sense it is through education that we gain knowledge. ... Read More

Department of Occupational and Recreational Therapies
520 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Email: steven.bell@health.utah.edu

Phone: 801-581-6062

Contact Us
Diversity & Inclusion at the College of Health
Yda J. Smith, PhD, OTR/L

Committee Chair
Phone: 801-585-9589
Email: yda.smith@hsc.utah.edu

520 Wakara Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84108